Decent Couponing!!

So last night I went to CVS ( I need so many things since I have not shopped since before the cruise )  and today to Acme (market). I have decided to only purchase items that are on sale of have coupons or both as much as possible *this is only hard for fruits/veg*

Here are the results:

At CVS I obtained:

2 boxes South Beach Diet bars

2 Body washes

1 Box tampons

5 cans cat food

3 Reeses eggs

2 Orbit gum

3 Adkins Meal bars

1 Cover Girl eyeliner

1 Cover Girl lipstick

FOR………………$15.67

Today was groceries..I got:

3 Barilla Pasta bowls

6 Campbells Homestyle soups

1 Velveeta Cheesy Skillets

1 Hungry Man Hashbrowns

12 cans Coke Zero

1 jar Hershey Chocolate/Almond spread

2 Half gallon almond milk

2 4-pack of Activia yogurt

4 cans Meow Mix

2 Dozen Egglands Best eggs

6 full size candy (Twix & Snickers)

5 Lean Cuisine

1 Jimmy Dean Breakfast Bowl

1 Box Tyson Chicken Sandwiches

3 Bags Fresh Express Salad

FOR………47.01!!!! Savings over $60

I am feeling better about coupons–learning the tricks and now have a nice stockpile of items & food to prevent eating out !

One thought on “Decent Couponing!!

Leave a comment